Customer Testimonials

Below are just a few of the references we have received from clients who take the time to write and say thank you for our work and the results they get as a result. D&S Building & Decorating have received reviews. More reviews can be found on Trust a trader website.

  • Mr G Miiller

    29th November 2012

    Average rating: 4.50

    This user would recommend this trader!

    • Initial impression: 5.0
    • Cleanliness: 4.0
    • Value: 4.0
    • Punctuality: 5.0
    • Quality: 4.0
    • Overall opinion: 5.0

    “Turned up when they said, job overran a little bit but at no time were we asked for all the money in advance. Done two jobs now and I would certainly have Dave back to do another. ”

  • Mr J N Thomas

    11th May 2012

    Average rating: 5.00

    This user would recommend this trader!

    • Initial impression: 5.0
    • Cleanliness: 5.0
    • Value: 5.0
    • Punctuality: 5.0
    • Quality: 5.0
    • Overall opinion: 5.0

    “D&S removed old fencing and shed and replaced with new posts, gravel boards and fence panels, and made a new concrete base for a shed. Very pleased with the workmanship and result.”

  • Mrs Ewing

    10th August 2011

    Average rating: 4.83

    This user would recommend this trader!

    • Initial impression: 5.0
    • Cleanliness: 5.0
    • Value: 5.0
    • Punctuality: 4.0
    • Quality: 5.0
    • Overall opinion: 5.0

    “We would like to thank Dave for the work he carried out on our garage conversion. The standard and quality of work was excellent and we would highly recommend him.”

  • Mrs J Bowman

    30th June 2011

    Average rating: 5.00

    This user would recommend this trader!

    • Initial impression: 5.0
    • Cleanliness: 5.0
    • Value: 5.0
    • Punctuality: 5.0
    • Quality: 5.0
    • Overall opinion: 5.0

    No comments

  • Jacqueline Farr

    27th June 2011

    Average rating: 5.00

    5.00

    This user would recommend this trader!

    • Initial impression: 5.0
    • Cleanliness: 5.0
    • Value: 5.0
    • Punctuality: 5.0
    • Quality: 5.0
    • Overall opinion: 5.0

    “Dave was very obliging and helpful.  A front door was installed and the work was of an excellent standard.”

    • Mr and Mrs D Gooch

      30th May 2011

      Average rating: 5.00

      This user would recommend this trader!

      • Initial impression: 5.0
      • Cleanliness: 5.0
      • Value: 5.0
      • Punctuality: 5.0
      • Quality: 5.0
      • Overall opinion: 5.0

      “Dave has done quite a few jobs for us over the years.  We have always found him to be friendly, trustworthy and completely honest.”

    • michael palmer

      21st April 2011

      Average rating: 5.00

      This user would recommend this trader!

      • Initial impression: 5.0
      • Cleanliness: 5.0
      • Value: 5.0
      • Punctuality: 5.0
      • Quality: 5.0
      • Overall opinion: 5.0

      “Used him 4 or 5 times now.  He’s really thorugh with all his work and the team are all great guys.  I recommend him all the time to family and friends, and he has carried out works both at my home and at my business premises.”

    • mr & mrs edden

      21st April 2011

      Average rating: 5.00

      This user would recommend this trader!

      • Initial impression: 5.0
      • Cleanliness: 5.0
      • Value: 5.0
      • Punctuality: 5.0
      • Quality: 5.0
      • Overall opinion: 5.0

      “If I ever have any work done in the future, then Dave’s the man to do it.  I would definitely recommend him.”

    • mr & mrs wilkins

      21st April 2011

      Average rating: 5.00

      This user would recommend this trader!

      • Initial impression: 5.0
      • Cleanliness: 5.0
      • Value: 5.0
      • Punctuality: 5.0
      • Quality: 5.0
      • Overall opinion: 5.0

      “Perfect, really clean.  He is the only builder we ever need to use again!  We’ve recommended him before now, and will continue to do so.”

    D&S Building & Decorating have received 13 customer reviews.

    • mrs quigley

      21st April 2011

      Average rating: 5.00

      This user would recommend this trader!

      • Initial impression: 5.0
      • Cleanliness: 5.0
      • Value: 5.0
      • Punctuality: 5.0
      • Quality: 5.0
      • Overall opinion: 5.0

      “Extremely excellent!  I have recommended them to all my neighbours who have had work done too.  Dave is very reliable, and you know that the work being done is of the very best quality.”

    • mrs levy

      21st April 2011

      Average rating: 5.00

      This user would recommend this trader!

      • Initial impression: 5.0
      • Cleanliness: 5.0
      • Value: 5.0
      • Punctuality: 5.0
      • Quality: 5.0
      • Overall opinion: 5.0

      “Dave was excellent.  He was always here, even in the awful snow we had.  He was just excellent at everything and I’ve written a letter of reference for him already.  He has most definitely restored our faith in human nature.”

    • mr farrow

      21st April 2011

      Average rating: 4.67

      This user would recommend this trader!

      • Initial impression: 4.0
      • Cleanliness: 5.0
      • Value: 4.0
      • Punctuality: 5.0
      • Quality: 5.0
      • Overall opinion: 5.0

      “Fantastic.  Very good with people and lets you know exactly what he has to do.  Very honest, trustworthy and reliable; I even gave him my keys, which I wouldn’t normally do for a trader.  He’s doing lots more work for me and I’m recommending him to everyone!”